About Us List of Holidays

Holidays to be observed in the Embassy of India, Rome during 2021

S. No. Holiday Date Day of week
1. New Year* January 01 Friday
2. Republic Day January 26 Tuesday
3. Holi March 29 Monday
4. Good Friday April 02 Friday
5. Easter Monday* April 05 Monday
6. Ram Navami April 21 Wednesday
7 Mahavir Jayanti April 25 Sunday
8 Id-ul-Fitr May 14 Friday
9. Budh Purnima May 26 Wednesday
10. Republic Day of Italy* June 02 Wednesday
11. Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) July 21 Wednesday
12. Independence Day August 15 Sunday
13. Muharram August 20 Friday
14. Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday October 02 Saturday
15. Dussehra October 15 Friday
16. Diwali November 04 Thursday
17. Guru Nanak’s Birthday November 19 Friday


Holiday to be observed in the Embassy of India, Rome during 2022

S.No

Holiday

Date

Day of week

1.

Republic Day

26th January

Wednesday

2.

Holi

18th March

Friday

3.

Good Friday

15th April

Friday

4.

Easter Monday*

18th April

Monday

5.

Id-ul-Fitr

3rd May

Tuesday

6.

Budh Purnima

16th May

Monday

7.

Republic Day of Italy*

2nd June

Thursday

8.

Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid)

10th July

Sunday

9.

Muharram

9th August

Tuesday

10.

Independence Day

15th August

Monday

11.

Janamashtami

19th August

Friday

12.

Mahatam Gandhi’s Birthday

2nd October

Sunday

13.

Dussehra

5th October

Wednesday

14.

Milad -un- Nabi

9th October

Sunday

15.

Diwali

24th October

Monday

16.

Guru Nanak’s Birthday

8th November

Tuesday

17.

Christmas Day*

25th December

Sunday