List of Holidays
Home › List of Holidays
 
Holidays to be observed in the Embassy of India, Rome, during the year 2019

S. No. Holiday Date Day of week
1. New year January 01 Tuesday
2. Republic Day January 26 Saturday
3. Holi March 21 Thursday
4. Good Friday April 19 Friday
5. Easter Monday April 22 Monday
6. Liberation Day April 25 Thursday
7 Labour Day May 01 Wednesday
8 Buddha Purnima May 18 Saturday
9. Independence Day August 15 Thursday
10. Janamashtami August 24 Saturday
11. Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday October 02 Wednesday
12. Dussehra October 08 Tuesday
13. Diwali (Deepavali) October 27 Sunday
14 Milad-un Nabi or Id-e-Milad (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad) November 10 Sunday
15. Guru Nanak’s Birthday November 12 Tuesday
16. Christmas Day December 25 Wednesday
17. Boxing Day December 26 Thursday



Navigation